Any questions?
Type a keyword into the search bar

My Bip&Go badge -
Installing the badge

back

How do I position my electronic toll payment badge in my vehicle?

Installing the Bip&Go badge is quick and easy.

We recommend attaching your badge to the windscreen of your vehicle to the right of the rear-view mirror so that it can be easily detected.

tag installation guidance

If your vehicle has a windscreen with an area with black dots, which is the non heat-resistant area, the badge must be in this area to be detected. For optimum use of your electronic toll payment badge, it must be fixed to the windscreen. Trying to adjust the badge while driving may mean that the badge is not detected, which could cause a billing error.

Download Bip&Go instructions for use

Find out how to get extra holders.

I have a heat-resistant windscreen. Where should I position my badge?

If your vehicle has a windscreen with an area with black dots, which is the non heat-resistant area, the Liber-t Bip&Go badge must be in this area to be detected. Please see the manufacturer's instructions.

I have a panoramic windscreen. Where should I position my electronic toll payment badge?

If your vehicle has a panoramic windscreen, the Liber-t Bip&Go badge should be placed on the triangular pane of glass on the driver's side to ensure proper detection. Please consult the manufacturer's instructions.

I have a campervan. Where should I position my badge?

By default, the Bip&Go badge must be positioned on the top of the windscreen in the area with black dots. If your badge is not detected (as it is positioned too high up in relation to the detection area), the Liber-t Bip&Go badge can be positioned at the bottom of the windscreen near the centre of the dashboard.

I have a motorbike. Where should I position my badge?

When riding a motorbike, we recommend that you put your Liber-t Bip&Go badge in an armband on your left arm so that it can be properly detected. You can request one of these armbands in your Bip&Go agencies or through your subscriber space via the contact form (indicative price €9.90 tax incl.).

bip and go bag

No need to take your gloves off, no risk of falling when you stop, no ticket to take then get out again later, no change or bank card to look for, no stress and lower rates for your smaller vehicle. (More information on the special motorbike Liber-t armband)

Is it obligatory to stick my electronic toll payment badge to my windscreen?

Yes – to ensure that it works correctly and that it is detected properly while going through the tolls and to avoid any potential billing errors, the Liber-t Bip&Go badge must be stuck to the windscreen with its holder. Find out more about how to position the badge correctly.

Contact us

Une question ?
Tapez un mot-clé dans la barre de recherche

Mon badge Bip&Go -
Installation du badge

retour

Comment positionner mon badge de télépéage dans mon véhicule ?

L’installation du badge Bip&Go est très simple et rapide.

Nous vous recommandons de fixer votre badge sur le pare-brise de votre véhicule à droite du rétroviseur central pour qu’il soit détecté correctement.

tag installation guidance

Si votre véhicule est équipé d’un pare-brise avec une zone de pointillés noirs, zone non athermique, le badge doit y être positionné pour être détecté. Pour une utilisation optimale de votre badge télépéage, celui-ci doit être fixé au pare-brise. Toute manipulation du badge pendant le passage peut engendrer une mauvaise détection de celui-ci, qui pourrait engendrer une anomalie de facturation.

Télécharger la notice d'utilisation Bip&Go

Voir comment se procurer des supports supplémentaires.

J’ai un pare-brise athermique, où positionner mon badge ?

Si votre véhicule est équipé d’un pare-brise avec une zone de pointillés noirs, zone non athermique, le badge Liber-t Bip&Go doit y être positionné pour être détecté, référez-vous aux indications du constructeur.

J’ai un pare-brise panoramique, où positionner mon badge de télépéage ?

Si votre véhicule est équipé d’un pare-brise panoramique, le badge Liber-t Bip&Go devrait être positionné au niveau de la vitre triangulaire côté conducteur, pour être mieux détecté. Référez-vous aux indications du constructeur.

J’ai un camping-car, où positionner mon badge ?

Par défaut, le badge Bip&Go doit être positionné sur le pare-brise en haut dans la zone de pointillés noirs. Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour être détecté (car positionné trop haut par rapport à la zone de détection), le badge Liber-t Bip&Go pourra être positionné en bas du pare-brise et centré par rapport au tableau de bord.

J’ai une moto, où positionner mon badge ?

A moto nous recommandons de mettre votre badge Liber-t Bip&Go dans un brassard à votre bras gauche afin qu’il soit correctement détecté. Vous pouvez vous procurez ces brassards dans vos agences Bip&Go ou en formulant la demande dans votre espace abonné via le formulaire de contact (prix indicatif 9,90€ TTC).

bip and go bag

Pas de gants à enlever, pas de risque de tomber en s’arrêtant, pas de ticket à prendre et à sortir, pas de monnaie, ou de carte bancaire à chercher, pas de stress, et une facturation au prix d’une moto. (Plus d’information sur le brassard Liber-t spécial motos)

Suis-je obligé de coller mon badge de télépéage au pare-brise ?

Oui, pour garantir son bon fonctionnement, une bonne détection par les antennes au passage du péage et pour éviter une éventuelle anomalie de facturation, le badge Liber-t Bip&Go doit être collé au pare-brise grâce à son support de fixation. En savoir plus sur le bon positionnement du badge.

Nous contacter